21
Feb
16

Everybutty wants to be someone!

With very few exceptions, we’d all love to have our own star in Hollywood! Even if you’re an engineer, doctor, sanitation worker, hooker…we all want to be someone! Right?

Of course taking yourself too seriously is something I don’t tolerate too well.

That being said, I wrote a song, called “EVERYBUTTY”. It’s my token silly Ringoesque song on my new album, Oysters.  With just a hint of sarcasm. No. Really?!

OYSTER FINAL COVER

I call it “Everybutty” vs. “Everybody,” simply because the charming, talented co-producer, engineer, Oscar Autie, is from Cuba, and has a very thick accent. It’s so infectious that I asked him to record his vocal on the song.  His pronunciation is priceless.  Thus, everybutty was coined by the man I fondly refer to as “The Everybutty Guy” on the album credits.

Scott and I filmed the music video below, in Los Angeles during Grammy week, while attending several cool parties, like the Soiree. If anybody wants to be someone…it’s in L.A.

Several fellow musicians/Grammy members –  partook with a light-hearted, fun energy. And just about anyone of them could have their own star on Hollywood Blvd. It’s a question of timing and luck…and talent, of course.

But we also went to Grauman’s Chinese Theatre and Venice Beach, where everybody wants to be someone, too. Street musicians, homeless people, various artists, tourists from around the world putting their hands in the imprints of stars’ hands in the cement.

It is part of human nature. And although this is a silly little song, I’m hoping its message clicks.

As an experiment, I had Scott photoshop my name onto one of those stars, and posted it on facebook, with the caption:

 I have officialy “made it”. Wow!

Much to my pleasant surprise, the majority of people thought it was for real! And honestly, although I had made it, literally, just for kicks and to promote my song, I was really humbled by the supportive response…and it made me feel like I have made it! Yeah. I want to be someone!

IMG_4484

So, without further a doo doo, may I present “EVERYBUTTY”.

 

Special thanks to the G’s for participating (as I spontaneiously threw a camera in their faces)…they were amazing! And to Harry Perry, an iconic fixture on Venice Beach. I was so grateful that he wanted to be in the video. And that kick-ass band, I am embarrassed to say, I forgot the name! Please, if you know them, please share this.  I asked permission to all involved. You are somebody! (as the song says).

 

0 Responses to “Everybutty wants to be someone!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

February 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829  

