05
Sep
15

THE OPENING ACT OFFICIAL TRAILER

For the past 16 months, I’ve been shooting my first documentary about…well, me, and the messed up music biz. (And recording a new album! Plug. Plug. Coming out this Winter. A perfect holiday gift!)

My goal is to show the average Joe what its like to be an Independent musician; dreaming of becoming a rock star, and how much time, effort, money, hustle, pulling favors; blood, sweat, and tears it takes to make music–via this movie, without boring the audience to tears.

OPENING ACT COVER

(Thanks to my cousin, Olivia Russin, for designing the poster. She also designed my book cover!)WHO THE F**K IS LINDA CHORNEY

SO, NOW WHAT?!

I submit it into film festivals and competitions, spending more money than I did making the film! Each one costs anywhere between $50 and $100 bucks a whack, just to enter. That sucks.

Only two of the competitions that I have submitted to so far, have announced their official selections. I’m 1 for 2.

And the one, IFA, I won for “Best Documentary!”

That was Tuesday. So I said, “Uh, oh. I’d better get a trailer done!” So I appropriately labored all week. Perfect timing for my debut for Labor Day Weekend!

Here is the trailer. (A challenge to cram 63 minutes into 2 and a half.)

Tada!

Because I am a competely Independent Artist, may I ask you to share the link with your friends, if you dig it? Grassroots, Baby!

I want to thank everyone who was essential in making this happen: (Yeah, save it for the Oscars…yeah, right.)

Scott Fadynich – Harry Findysz, Southern Arizona Video Productions
Evan Grea DavisRobin RussinMariachi Sol Azteca – The Musicians – Saloon Girls –
El Cerrito StudioLa Indita Ladies – James Lovin – Mike Williams – The Cowboys –
And WBZ’s Jordan Rich, for his golden voice overs in the Trailer.

And of course, Mom and Dad.

Also thanks to all of my FACEBOOK FRIENDS who helped me decide on the title. (Which Robin came up with.) Originally it was called, “Why Bother“. But he thought it was too cynical. Me cynical? No.

(The only reason it will cost more than making the film, is because I filmed 90% of it with my hand-held Sony HD Cam; edited, directed, and did all of the sound & music.) I don’t have to pay me.

0 Responses to “THE OPENING ACT OFFICIAL TRAILER”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

September 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

