19
Jul
15

Yo, Mainstream Media Whores, COVER BERNIE SANDERS not Trump the Ass Clown!

Last night this self-proclaimed jackass of all trades, attended…and covered my very first political rally. I put on my bullshit journalist/documentary filmmaker cap, and talked my way into the exclusive press area to watch long shot Presidential hopeful, Senator Bernie Sanders, ring side! But the other bullshit media didn’t cover Bernie as much as they did Trump. Why?

Though the Phoenix Convention Center was a packed house, filled with a diverse enthusiastic crowd of young, old, tattooed, families, Black, White, Hispanic, Asian, Native American, Veterans, and disabled; they all had the commonality of being tired of the same old same old game in Washington.

Sanders spoke with a genuine passion and honesty. Lots of people give sensationalized speeches, where they talk as if this is how one should sound when doing a speech. He just spoke.

And he had a lot to say that made sense, addressing the absurdity of the interest rates on student loans, for example, being more expensive than a mortgage. And having an education should not be a profit center. What American wouldn’t want their child to have a shot at an education? He said that any child, starting young, like, in the fourth grade, (and the parent), shouldn’t have to worry about being able to afford going to college. They should just be able to think, “If I study hard, and do well, I can go to college!”

Instead, that privilege, for the most part, is reserved for the wealthy, and those who put themselves in debt. Not just a few grand…but over 100 grand!

Then on the other side of the planet…or even, another planet, you have Donald Trump spewing out insults to Senator John McCain, and to all soldiers, for that matter.

“McCain was a war hero because he was captured. I like people who weren’t captured.”

He. really. said. that.

We all know he is an idiot, but he is also a fool. For a bidnith man, that was not too savvy. And although the majority of the Republican Party was not outraged enough to express their disgust with Trump after his anti-Mexican racial statements, attacking the sacred ground of the military broke the orangutan’s back.

I guess I fucked up. I'm fired.

I guess I fucked up. I’m fired.


(This morning I was lucky enough to sneak on his 250 billion acre ranch in Scottsdale, and snap this shot of Trump!)

The Circus of Republicans running, are now talking about refusing to be on stage with the Donald, because of his insults to McCain. I agree. But why weren’t those steps taken after his despicable comments about the Mexican people?

“When Mexico sends its people, they’re not sending their best. They’re sending people that have lots of problems. They’re bringing drugs. They’re bringing crime. They’re rapists.”

Okay. Enough about him. Back to Bernie.

As I was rubbing shoulders with bigtime journalists, I had an opportunity to speak with a couple. When I asked one guy, who I assumed was a journalist, who he wrote for, he said he was a “stringer”.

“What’s that?” I asked. It’s someone who takes pictures and hopes to sell them. Kind of a political Paparazzi.

THE GANG

Then I met Miss Debbie Downer, who has a conservative program with ABC in Chicago. While EVERY other photographer, cameraman, and journalist was cheering and agreeing with everything Bernie had to say, she was just bla, bla, bla, complaining, laughing at these progressive notions of making America better. I turned around, finally, and said, “You are a real bummer.”

Then I met this big time journalist. (If I tell you his name, I’d get him in trouble.) He was very frustrated trying to get the money shot. Bernie rarely looked our way. He mostly looked dead ahead, or to his right. We were on an elevated platform to the left. He said that Obama is the same way.

But, I got one! But only with my shitty iphone camera, as I was also filming with my hand held at the same time. But he looked right at me!HI BERNIE!

I also asked him, “Do you think Bernie has a shot?” He said it was already “fixed”. It’s going to be Clinton and Bush.

Maybe that’s why Bernie is not being covered well on the tayvay.

Well, I finally got the balls to move from the platform, right to the stage! I have a few clips, and will put them together for my next blog. Since I got press privileges as a documentary filmmaker, I might as well make one!

Me and Bernie!

Me and Bernie!

That was a selfie I tried to take before I would get busted, while juggling my movie camera!

Oh. One last interesting observation. As we entered, there was a sign. “No fire arms.” Naturally, in Arizona, much of the population carries. But here, there was not a single security checkpoint. When I spoke with the conservative show host, she told me when she was at Trump’s not nearly as well attended rally, “They inspected everyone with a metal detector…”

Let’s just say, the crowd for Bernie was unarmed but shooting for the stars to elect Bernie Sanders as our next President of The United States of Ameriker!

P.P.S. Thanks to the guy in the light blue shirt who believed I was an acclaimed documentary maker, and let me through the gates! Bernie’s campaign is primarily funded by “the people”. So I’m one of them. Why shouldn’t I be there? (I did just finish my first, and just submitted to film festivals! Look out for “The Opening Act”.

4 Responses to “Yo, Mainstream Media Whores, COVER BERNIE SANDERS not Trump the Ass Clown!”


  1. July 19, 2015 at 11:53 AM

    “There comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor politic, nor popular, but he must take it because conscience tells him it is right.” ― Martin Luther King Jr..

    I am a child of Eisenhower, the Warrior of World War II who had NO political affiliation until the Party of Lincoln asked him to be their Presidential candidate in 1952. He went on to be the father of the interstate highway and used the threat of federal troops to enforce the decision of the Supreme Court in the matter of Brown vs. the Topeka, Kansas, Board of Education foreshadowing in its way the continued attempt sixty years on to come to grips with racism and its impact across our nation.

    Today that same party would sneer at an Eisenhower and I fear not even allow a Lincoln or a Teddy Roosevelt to be in it. I’m left to wonder: would we have ever had a junior Senator from Illinois elected to the White House without “Brown vs the BOE”? I have no idea, but I suspect Barack Obama, that junior senator, has strong feelings on that question.

    I am supporting Senator Sanders, morally and financially because I believe the things he sees for my nation are the very things I once saw until all the business as usual clouded my vision. I’m told by friends who support former Secretary of State Clinton that Sanders has no chance to win. That’s not why I believe in him.

    I think he is the best person we could choose to be President, that’s all that matters to me. I don’t really care if he can win his party’s nomination-I am in all likelihood powerless to help or prevent that side from the meagre resources I can offer to share.
    And I don’t vote for candidates for the highest office in the land because of their chance to win that office. Rather I choose the one who can help me help my country redeem its promises to so many of so much if we but choose to try.

    With all respect to Thomas Paine, embraced by hateful, hurtful people who seek only self-satisfaction, ‘these are the times that try a man’s (and woman’s soul.’ And my favorite of his observations to close, “Those who want to reap the benefits of this great nation must bear the fatigue of supporting it.”
    That is why I choose to support Sanders.

    • July 19, 2015 at 1:54 PM

      Hear Hear!

  2. July 20, 2015 at 6:39 PM

    Excellent

    • July 21, 2015 at 6:06 PM

      spread the word, Douglas. You have a radio show!
      Grassroots, baby.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

