16
May
14

Confessing to my addiction

Yup. I’m finally coming clean. I am confessing a serious addiction.

It’s not booze. It’s not pharmaceutical designer drugs. It’s not pot. It’s not coke. It’s not heroin. It’s not meth (although I am addicted to watching Breaking Bad. I am a bit behind the times, as I began season one last week…and I have now finished season three!)

The show is more addicting than Meth

The show is more addicting than Meth

 

I began a diet on Monday, because I am doing a big music video shoot this coming Sunday, and I need to take off a few pounds, pronto! No, it’s not diet pills. This friggin’ diet does not allow any carbs, dairy, booze, or sugar. Only beans, meat, fish, chicken, and veggies. That means no fruit, no pasta, no bread…but most importantly, NO CHOCOLATE!

I cannot tell you how I am jonesing! It’s down right crazy! All I can think about is chocolate. I’m managing to stay away from the carbs, but I eat chocolate every day, except when I am in some far away country, where it is hard to find. (But I can at least find some sugar rush.)

Seriously, within 2 days, I was going out of my mind. I went into our pantry and stared at my stash of chocolate. I went as far as holding one bar, but put it back. Chocolate covered raisins. Dark chocolate with sea salt and caramel. Chocolate ice cream. Biscuits with chocolate and caramel. Chocolate with mint goo inside. Trader Joe’s Belgian Chocolate with rice crispies. DAMN YOU TRADER JOE’S! Nestles semi-sweet chocolate chips, (that I throw in my popcorn when it’s hot, so it melts all over!) Chocolate Croissants. (Also courtesy of Trader Joe’s)

DAMN YOU TRADER JOES! YOU ARE TOO DELICIOUS!

DAMN YOU TRADER JOE’S! YOU ARE TOO DELICIOUS!

I am a chocoholic.

I feel like a junky.

By day 3, I broke down and had 1 square of that Crispy Rice Milk Chocolate in the purple wrapping. OMG! It was better than sex. I closed my eyes, and just let it sit and melt in my mouth. It was ecstasy! (Tried that once…it was awesome. But only once…no addiction there.)  Breaking Bar!

Well, anyway. Fuck the diet. I prefer a few more pounds on me, and an ounce of chocolate in my mouth!

0 Responses to “Confessing to my addiction”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

