03
Mar
14

TO WATCH THIS VIDEO IS A PRIVILEGE – SPEED RIDING MONT BLANC – MERCI SHITLOADS!

Holy Shit. What a privilege it is to experience this video. Watch it on a large screen if you are able.

Here’s the thing. I almost felt guilty watching this for…free. What kind of expense, (and risk) went into filming this masterpiece?

A skiing buddy just sent me the link to this video, today. You know how you get a bunch of stuff…overload these days, of all kinds of links to videos, jokes, petitions, etc.

Some I look at. Some I delete. I looked at Speed Riding Mont Blanc just now. And I sure am glad that I did.

My jaw dropped open the entire ten minutes.

I am here to share this, and equally as important, thank the filmmaker, the athletes, and those that provided the wonderful music.

It kind of sucks that you are not compensated for all of us watching what I am sure took you much time and heart.

I mean, how cool is it that we can sit on our couches, and quasi-experience this adventure without freezing, spending a dime, or shitting our pants? Mind boggling.

HOLY SHIT!

HOLY SHIT!

Merci, merci, merci. I want to send you money just for watching! What a blast.

Thank you Vision Films, Didier Lafond, the camera crew, and the athletes! (And David for sending the video.)

Didier Lafond

Didier Lafond

Any time you want some music for your next brilliant project, I would be honored.

Personally, I think it is a shame that many people take art for granted.  Artists, musicians, and filmmakers, struggle to make their art, while others just take it, without consideration of what blood, sweat, tears, time and money go into our passion.

HUGE RESPECT TO YOU DIDIER LAFOND. I am the fond of you. Can I at least buy you a fondue? (Yes, stupeeed American humor.)

1 Response to “TO WATCH THIS VIDEO IS A PRIVILEGE – SPEED RIDING MONT BLANC – MERCI SHITLOADS!”


  1. March 3, 2014 at 6:02 PM

    Yeah, this is amazing! “I think it is a shame that many people take art for granted.” Exactly!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

