25
Feb
14

HAROLD RAMIS-CELEBRATING THE LIFE AND ETERNAL LAUGHTER

Harold Ramis…don’t call him Francis. He has contributed to our memories, our culture, our ability to borrow his classic quotes from timeless, hilarious films. It’s hard to pick a favorite.

He. Was. A . Writer.

But I have a three-way-tie between Stripes, Animal House, and Caddyshack.

Off the top of my head….not in any order, a few lines from these films come to mind.  I don’t know too many people who have not used some of these lines in social circles. (I have been known to just say them to myself and giggle.) And I am quite sure I do not need to inform you of the film, and who said each classic line!

“They took the fucking bar!”

“Gunga Galoonga”

“You know what the rest of your problem is? You’ve never had anyone give you The Aunt Jemima Treatment”

“There’s a pool and a pond. The pond would be good for you.”

“It’s in the hole!”

“Guess what I am now? A zit, get it?”

“Any of you guys call me Francis, and I’ll kill you.”

“Lighten up, Francis”

“You mind if we dance wich yoe dates?”

“I feel like a hundred dollars.”

“That’s a fact, Jack!”

For those not as familiar with Harold, he starred in Ghostbusters and Stripes, amongst other films.

I was fortunate enough to have met and known Harold Ramis. I met him in Snowmass, Colorado, where he and his family enjoyed skiing. And Harold enjoyed singing even more!

Harold really loved singing.

Harold really loved singing.

Not only is he funny, but also extremely charming, genuine, and kind. I also had the opportunity to hang with him and his lovely wife, Erica in their Chicago home.

Coolest home theatre I have ever seen!

harold_ramis_94331543

Of course I had to recite his own quotes to him….I just couldn’t help myself. He was gracious enough to pretend I was funny. And he also was a supporter on one of my albums! I wish I had him sing on one of them. He lit up when he sang.

Harold Ramis will forever be an icon.

Harold’s soul and mind belong to everyone…and will continue being loved for eternity.

“On your death-bed, you will receive total conscienceness…So I got that going for me.”

R.I.P. Harold. And my deepest condolences to your family.

0 Responses to “HAROLD RAMIS-CELEBRATING THE LIFE AND ETERNAL LAUGHTER”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

