29
Jun
13

Fuck it. Live it up!

A dear friend of mine just died today. He was 75 years old. That’s too young in my book. But ya know what? He lived it large. He drank good wine, ate rich food, skied his ass off, saw the world.

I guess you could play it safe and healthy….and squeeze another 10 years out of the ride. But I’d rather indulge in more of the pleasures in life. FOOD. And a bit of wine. Something is going to get you sooner or later. Though I prefer later with a mouth full!

I’m not talking about shooting up heroin, or becoming an alcoholic. I don’t enjoy being that wasted… just enjoying the tastes…and the adventures, and a little buzz every once in a while. Expanding my horizons.

I have no regrets about all of the travel I have done. I do believe you only get one round. The rest of you…if you are right (which I doubt very much) who believe you get “reborn,” if it happens, it will just be a bonus. I hope I come back as a man next time so I know what it feels like to get a blow job.

Yes, I drank an entire bottle of Cabernet and ate a huge steak when I wrote this tonight. I’m even going to hit “Publish” without proof reading. Fuck it. Live it up!

0 Responses to “Fuck it. Live it up!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Facebook Fan Page

Linda Chorney Schedule

June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

