31
May
13

SELF-ABSORBED BLOG ALERT

Yahooo! I’m on the tay-vay…sort of. The book tour is a blast. Last night I was able to pay tribute and honor The Rock Doc, Dr. Jonathan Schneider, at the Cheshire Library. So glad the real story is being told…by me.

So far I have racked up 2 Sunday Boston Globes – Sunday Providence Journal – and Sunday New Haven Register! As well as burby papers – Metrowest and Cheshire Herald.  (Just google it if you are that interested. Cuz I’m sure you are not going to read the links…But I got photos in all and top billing! Yeeeeeeehah! Not bad for an Indie Writer and Musician!  (I’m very excited..can you tell from my abusing !!!!)

And I’m also being filmed! From A little show in Sudbury, Mass – my home town. “Around Town with Gabrielle,” to Ann Nyberg, the very sexy, smart and sophisticated News Anchor in New Haven on ABC (to be aired soon), “NYBERG”.  And the Asbury Park Press’s show “The 66 Sessions”.  APP’s is in the can…and here it is.

http://www.app.com/viewart/20130531/NJENT0101/130531005/Grammy-nominee-Linda-Chorney-66-Sessions

ANN NYBERG

Filming Nyberg at ABC in New Haven

So, I’ve been looking for a daisy ……should I launch the Wizard of Schlong again, or should I not? The Rock Doc and I did a production of a silly parody I wrote on “If I only had a Brain”. Below is a sneak preview of a shot taken from the video. Maybe Letterman will want me on his show and I can perform it! The story is in the book! Next stop – June 5th, Watermark, Asbury Park for the official book release party!

Should I erect the Schlong Song? HMMM.

Should I erect the Schlong Song? HMMM.

With Rock Doc at Cheshire Library!

4 Responses to “SELF-ABSORBED BLOG ALERT”


  1. May 31, 2013 at 5:19 PM

    You are proof positive that it is NEVER TOO LATE to have a happy childhood. Enjoy it because you deserve it.

    • May 31, 2013 at 8:43 PM

      Bill Kenny, you are clever and hysterical!

  2. May 31, 2013 at 7:11 PM

    Girl I don’t want anyone ever to mock your talent. You are a hard driven singer-songwriter. You voice can hit a person in their soul, have a bad day listen to a few songs. I need to right now. Aloha

  3. June 1, 2013 at 10:16 AM

    I agree with Bill, just people that don’t know your story might take this as we know you are full of life. I believe you need to put out there, that you do have a brain, or put the Rock Doc hit you with some joy juice. Just a opinion. Aloha


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

