13
Apr
13

HOW ABOUT CAMERON CROWE FOR MY MOVIE?!

I just wrote a letter to Cameron Crowe. I think he would be the perfect director/producer for my movie! Why not? I can dream.

I actually met him with his wife Nancy in Madrid at a little restaurant, when I was on my way to Morocco…alone! This was around eight years ago. I’m sure they don’t remember.

I sang in the streets, even in Morocco, where they were not used to seeing women do that sort of stuff.

I had an awesome shot of me jamming in the square in Marrakesh, next to a guy with a chicken on his head. I can’t find it, damn it!

The only good thing about that biatch, Superstorm Sandy, is that I can always use it as an excuse for my lack of organization.

So I actually wrote to the only email address I found on Cameron’s website.

What do you think the chances are that he will respond?!  And do you think he will let me star in it?

ALMOST Chorney POSTER

I am seriously going for an Oscar next.  (Maybe not best actress, but certainly best picture and original screenplay!)

This year has aged me. So, I will consider Julia Roberts or Sandra Bullock to play me!

Feel free to have your people call my people. We can do lunch in L.A. next week when I am there to do the Los Angeles Times Book Fair. Booth 833!  April 20 & 21st.

Mwuah, Mwuah, Mwuah!  (That’s the sound of the chic fake three kisses on the cheeks that the French do!)

1 Response to “HOW ABOUT CAMERON CROWE FOR MY MOVIE?!”


  1. April 13, 2013 at 6:46 AM

    It’s not just the French, Linda-plasticity is everywhere.
    And that’s probably why I enjoy your music and your adventures as much as I do. You are an exclamation, not an explanation. If Crowe doesn’t respond, drop me a line and I’ll hitchhike out to where he lives, set fire to one of his mimosa bushes (where did you think they came from?) and otherwise persuade him to work with you. 😉
    Best to you and Scott.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Facebook Fan Page

Linda Chorney Schedule

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

