04
Apr
13

MAKE-UP!

Believe it or not, TODAY is not only the first television appearance for officially promoting my book, but also the first television appearance to talk about the Grammys on a major network.

In my book, I discuss the frustration and pressure of feedback from major television programs really liking my story…BUT

They were only interested in having me on their shows IF I won. I kind of thought it was enough that I had been nominated as an Indie.

Well, today I will be on ABC – KGUN, here in Tucson, where the folks have been mighty nice to their new resident.

I’m actually out the door in 15 minutes. I spent the last hour struggling to put on my own make-up.

Another frustration of being an Independent Grammy Nominee is that you can’t afford your own stylist and make-up artist. And let me tell you, at age 50 and above…it is an art.

The most important thing needed is false eye-lashes. Try sticking those things on! What a pain in the ass. And my vision sucks. I spent almost thirty minutes applying them this morning. Believe me, you look like ass without them…

And you look like ass with them, if you do it wrong…or buy the wrong lashes. One time on Hollywood Reporter last year, I bought the wrong ones and looked like Tammy Fay Baker’s estranged Jewish cousin twice removed.  (Click above and you can watch it.)

And when I did my photo shoot with one of the top dog photographers in the world for the Associated Press…my publicist at the time, did not warn me that there would be no make-up artist until right before the shoot! And it was an “editorial”, which means no Photoshop.  That’s cool, but if your make-up sucks, you can look like bozo on crack.

Well, I did my best this morning after dropping a few lashes and f bombs.

And I am SO EXCITED to drop the bomb…my book! My Story! (The subject of make-up is actually part of the book.)

Hope my false eye-lashes don’t fall off while I am singing, “When I Sing” today!

4 Responses to “MAKE-UP!”


  1. April 4, 2013 at 7:07 PM

    Linda doing make for five years at Macy’s in Woodbridge NJ. The Hollywood lashes looked the best. Because of were you live is dry, may I suggest Joise Maran Argan oil. Sephora sells it and QVC. I too live on the dry side of the island and this is liquid Gold. Just a thought.  Aloha

    From my Android phone on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network.

    • April 7, 2013 at 10:04 AM

      Hey Thanks for the tip!

  2. April 5, 2013 at 7:14 AM

    Here is the Link for the appearance Linda Chorney sits in with Tucson Morning Blend @ KGUN(
    http://www.tucsonmorningblend.com/videos/201302861.html

  3. April 5, 2013 at 7:15 AM

    and When I Sing http://www.tucsonmorningblend.com/videos/201494801.html


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

