30
Mar
13

SOMEONE WHO REALLY KNOWS YOU

Is it selfish to also mourn the loss of someone because that person knew and loved you for who you were?

The world gets to be more lonely when less people REALLY know you.

I’m not talking about a romantic relationship, I’m talking about a soul mate.

How many people do you have in your life that get you, and embrace everything about you, and make you feel loved for who you are?

Those select individuals don’t come along very often, and take years to develop into such a deep connection.

So when you lose them, it fucking hurts.

I’m hurting today. I lost another soul mate. Someone I knew and loved for who they were.

It always sucks when you don’t have a chance to say goodbye.

There’s no moral to this story, no optimistic unicorn on a rainbow.

There is appreciation for the cliché – being fortunate enough to have loved and lost, as opposed to no love at all…

I guess my message is maybe call the folks you love today and just let them know how much you appreciate them on earth with you.

3 Responses to “SOMEONE WHO REALLY KNOWS YOU”


  1. March 30, 2013 at 4:35 PM

    Shower the people you love with love (not just a great song, a great sentiment). Today and everyday.

    It’s human nature to think we have world enough and time to tell those who mean the world to us how important they are but “tomorrow and tomorrow creep in at such a petty pace” and before we know it, it’s been a year since we told those important to us how we feel and then it’s been five and suddenly it’s even more.

    And then comes the late night phone call because that’s when Garp’s The Undertoad always strikes and we learn someone special for/ to us has passed on the words of love we never shared die in our throat. I never end a day without telling my wife, the love of my life, and our two adult children that I love them no matter how odd it sometimes makes them feel. There will be a time when I or they will not be able to do that and I don’t want that day to be this one, ever.

  2. March 30, 2013 at 7:09 PM

    You touch me in the deepest part of my soul. My heart goes out to you. This weekend should have been a very special one. Linda I do not really know you, I need to say you are one of the special people that has touched my soul many times. Aloha
    Ellie

  3. March 30, 2013 at 7:17 PM

    Should have told you this after I’d read through your entry.
    I posted it at one minute after midnight Saturday (this) morning; I hope it helps.
    http://tiltingatwindmills-dweeb.blogspot.com/2013/03/end-of-daze.html


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

