10
Feb
13

FOR ALL OF THE STRUGGLING ARTISTS – STANDING UP TO THE MAN!

This morning I woke up, and, well, I cried. I had written an article that I had submitted to a few major publications. I thought it was a story worth reading.

It tells the truth about what I consider shenanigans going on in the business, specifically in The Americana Association, and the Grammys. And there is proof. Nothing special, just ethics.

I’m hearing Jack Nicholson‘s voice in my head: “But you can’t handle the truth!

YOU CANT HANDLE

This is how I still feel about defending my nomination! – MY MUSIC, that is.

The bottom line is not too many people care about the truth that have the power to publish it. The truth doesn’t seem to be the agenda. Especially when it rubs against the man.

But my tears dried up after reading this, from a smaller publication, and I hope you can take a minute to read it.

And I want to personally thank Paul Schatzkin for writing it.  Although you made me stop crying, you made my Mom and Dad, and hubby, and a few others cry!  But good tears!  Hmm. I think I will write my next song and call it “Good Tears”, and dedicate it to you.

http://www.cohesionarts.com/2013/02/10/dont-watch-grammy/

Please spread this article around. For all of the struggling, brilliant musicians, writers, and artists out there who never get their break!

(Now I’m hearing the Beatles! You say you want a revolution, well ya know….)

1 Response to “FOR ALL OF THE STRUGGLING ARTISTS – STANDING UP TO THE MAN!”


  1. February 10, 2013 at 10:23 AM

    Reblogged this on Nights on Venus and commented:
    Reblogged from Linda Chorney’s blogsite about her Grammy experience in 2012 (on which she’s written a book). In particular, follow the link to Paul Schatzkin’s excellent article on the Grammys. All worth reading…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

