16
Jun
12

TEDx PRESENTATION! ( What’s Tedx?)

I’m back.  Been up to my eyeballs moving and trying to finish the book.  Reliving some of the story is a bit difficult.  But I’m almost done.

To get a taste of the story, feel free to watch my TEDx Grand Rapids presentation that was just posted!

What’s TEDx you ask?  It’s wicked awesome!  TED talks are “ideas worth spreading”.

I was kind of wondering what idea I had worth spreading within my presentation.

Such huge names like Steve Jobs, and Bill Gates have spoken as guests.

And they invited….me to tell my story.

TED stands for Technology, Entertainment and Design.

The x part is because the mother ship of TED has smaller venues in the world, one of which is in Grand Rapids, Michigan.   A lovely town, btw.

I was rather nervous, not for presenting in public, but because there is a clock.  And if you go one second over, your speech is disqualified!  And my story was tooooo long!  (That’s why it’s a friggin’ book!)

So, enjoy, and check out my new song “When I Sing” at the end.  Which they stuck in for overtime!  (As I am still an Indi, I didn’t want to spend the extra money to take my guitar, so they hooked me up with one…and the team was great…but the guitar sound was not.)

 

Now I am off to sell a bunch of stuff in my garage sale.  Yeah, I’m a rockstar.  Just self moved, carrying furniture, painting walls, busting my ass, and having a garage sale.  I’m expecting the paparazzi to show!

3 Responses to “TEDx PRESENTATION! ( What’s Tedx?)”


  1. June 16, 2012 at 6:41 AM

    I know your book is going to be awesome! Still love the TedX event 🙂

  2. July 28, 2012 at 7:53 AM

    http://breakitdownpete.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/horrific-abuse/ ***Please repost, facebook, Tweet, email, talk about it, comment, whatever! it just needs to be exposed!!!!

  3. December 24, 2012 at 6:08 AM

    Happy holidays! My dear friend, I have been out of control working, but will be back full time in the new year. Peace!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

