11
Feb
12

I DID IT MY WAY!

Wow!  What a great day!  Gosh, where do I begin?  TGIF!!!

Mom and Dad got here!

I met a real housewife from New Jersey.

Joisey Double Date - Melissa George, me and 2 "Guests". (For those of you just tuning into my blog..my husband was named "Guest" on the red carpet...so no disrespect, Joe!)

I got intercepted by TMZ.

I jay walked and didn’t get a ticket.

A wicked awesome article and video from the Hollywood Reporter.

I recorded tonight with Robert Xeno, a producer I met through Grammy 365, who had a submission in “Americana“, but did not make the final round.  He is AWESOME!  AT THE MOST AWESOME STUDIO IN THIS SOLAR SYSTEM!!!  EASTWEST.  With wife Eloa, a great engineer, by his side, and INCREDIBLE DUMBO EARS Edward Harris Roth – on piano.

I laid down my new song, “When I Sing” in the same studio that the Beach Boys recorded “Pet Sound”, Elvis recorded, and Franky, Joisey Boy Sinatra actually recorded “MY WAY”!!!!

AHHHHH!

So, I asked the engineer, “How many assholes come into this room and start singing My Way?”

He said, “nobody, really.”  So I said, “I guess I’m gonna be the first, then!”

TADA –  a little improve after my session. I had my studio-high on, as well as being over-tired and punch drunk at 1:00 a.m!

2 MORE DAYS!!!  AHHHHHH!

2 Responses to “I DID IT MY WAY!”


  1. February 11, 2012 at 8:40 AM

    the rendition of my way was just sumptuous. added to the pure improv of the moment was mom and dad in background. i’ve watched this 4 times in a row. even closed my eyes a couple times. did i really hear frank coming through. OR was it my uncle al jolson. (no he wasn’t my uncle. i’m an old fashioned name dropper from monmouth county) it’s snowing here in sunny central jersey. wish i was there. just one more chance to wish you good things and stuff tomorrow .

  2. February 11, 2012 at 7:07 PM

    Good luck Linda! Go get that Grammy! As soon as you win i am going to put my Double album that you signed for me on EBAY! Ha, Ha, Cha-Ching!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829