04
Jan
12

THE MESSAGE FROM THE NIGHT I GOT NOMINATED…

Hi guys,

I am in Connecticut today visiting the Rock Doc.  We have not seen each other since the nomination of “Emotional Jukebox”  For those of you unfamiliar with “The Rock Doc”, he’s the guy who put up the money for the album, because he believed in me and my music.

He said, “I want you to make the album you’ve never been able to make before.  I’m going to give you enough money to do it, and I want nothing in return, but for you do create this, and have me be a part of it.”

After round 1 of the voting, Jonathan, being like a big brother to me, was concerned of how disappointed I might be if I didn’t get in.  I assured him that I was not expecting to, with all of the big names in my category, and I would be fine.

Although after the feedback I had been receiving from members, expressing their support and enthusiasm for the album, I had mentioned to Jonathan that if all of these people actually vote for me, we might have a shot.  But I had put that out of my mind…thinking I must be out of my mind for even thinking I could compete against the machines.

Well, we all know (like, we know already! get on with it, what’s the point of this blog, besides basking in the glory?)

Okay…I’m getting there.  Tonight, Jonathan said, “Hey, wanna hear something?”

And he pushed the answering machine and played this….

(The video tonight with THE ROCK DOC of my first listen.  it’s very short!  RATED R

I called him as soon as I knew for sure that I was nominated….even if it was midnight EST, and Doc had to be up early for the hospital the next day.  But he got the message!

Do you think I was excited?  And sorry for the profanity.

Love,

Linda

2 Responses to “THE MESSAGE FROM THE NIGHT I GOT NOMINATED…”


  1. January 4, 2012 at 5:39 PM

    I’m So Happy for you Linda!!! I heard you sing a few songs from “Emotional Jukebox” last year at LOD..Song Writers By The Sea,and just LOVED them!… Its a GREAT CD!…. YOU ROCK LINDA CHORNEY! Look forward in hearing you sing and seeing you again this year!
    Laura

  2. January 4, 2012 at 7:32 PM

    Can’t wait to do a show with my bud YOU on Friday…you have achieved a dream that we all dream…Good for you….HEY MAN…what about me?? I’ve only been in this EIGHT TIMES…(well ok-THREE technically) lol


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Facebook Fan Page

Linda Chorney Schedule

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

