14
Dec
11

Congratulations to my fellow nominees!

This is all new to me, duh.  I think it is about time I officially congratulate my fellow Monster Mega Star Nominees for Best Americana Album in the 54th Annual Grammys.

To Emmylou, Lucinda, Levon, and Ry.  yeah, we are on a first name basis now…just kidding, not yet.  You all know their last names.  I’m the only one that needs 6 names…”Who the fuck is Linda Chorney”.

And today I learned more about the voting process.  There are some folks out there, as you may have read, that don’t quite get why I am in there.  They think I somehow infiltrated the system.

These folks, some of whom are on Facebook, are practically cyber  bullying me! What is this? High School?

So today, a member of NARAS that is in support of my music, was pretty angry.  I wasn’t happy about it, but I wasn’t pissed off.

May I encourage any Indi artists out there to join 365?  There is so much talent out there that should be heard.  There is real hope of being considered purely on the music’s merit.  What an amazing opportunity. A real democracy.

And I hope you all get a chance to hear this album, filled with such brilliant musicians…and me.

Now I get why people are telling me I have already won. It is an honor to be nominated.  So bully away!  You can’t bring me down!

And if I may quote my favorite, Forrest Gump, “And that’s all I have to say about that.”

2 Responses to “Congratulations to my fellow nominees!”


  1. December 14, 2011 at 3:16 PM

    LINDA

    VE RY PROUD OF YOU..EXCEPTIONAL HONOR

    FEEL GOOD FOR SHIRLEY AND PAUL WHO TAKE SUCH PRIDE IN YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS

    SID MILLMAN

  2. December 17, 2011 at 12:51 PM

    F. The mother FN haters. Jealousy is a bitch! And that’s what they are. Little bitches who don’t matter.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Linda Chorney Schedule

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

