04
Dec
11

Today I laughed and cried all good emotions!

First of all the laughter.

I laughed my ass off!  I was talking to my mother on the phone.  Never have a Jewish mother if you get nominated!  (Just kidding, I love you Mom, just stop asking me who voted for me! Enough did and that’s all that counts!)

That’s not what made me laugh…so, she continues,

“I keep getting lots of messages on my facebook page all of a sudden.”

“Mom, you have a facebook account”?

“Yes”

“Well, why haven’t you friended me, yet?”

“Eh, I didn’t want to bother you”.

OY VEY!!!!  (She is not even a fan on my fan page!)

So before I go to friend her, I will share the tears part.

Today I was interviewed by a HUGE magazine!  (I will wait to reveal, not to spoil it.)

And after about 45 minutes on the phone with this wicked awesomely nice guy, via his questions, it finally hit me.

Wednesday night when I found out I was nominated, my hubby cried.  I didn’t.

When I told my Mom, she cried.  I didn’t.

When my friends, and supporters found out, they called me crying.  Still nothing from me.

But 45 minutes through this interview, today, I lost it!

HOWEVER – These were tears of sheer joy!  Freakin’ Bliss.

They say that women who give birth don’t remember the pain afterwards.  Well, I can’t quite say that…my albums are my children, and there was pain involved.

But getting a Grammy Nomination at age 51?

Makes it worth it.

I am an EMOTIONAL JUKEBOX.

3 Responses to “Today I laughed and cried all good emotions!”


  1. December 4, 2011 at 8:11 PM

    I am crying again, due to Mom and her Facebook account. She is not your friend, fan, or my friend. Just another surreal moment this week!
    Let the good times roll!

  2. December 7, 2011 at 8:45 PM

    You got SERVED: http://amorsthoughts.wordpress.com/2011/12/07/you-got-blasted

  3. December 8, 2011 at 8:09 AM

    Grammy nominated! That is way too cool! CONGRATS!

    So, what ARE you gonna wear? Ahahaha. I kid, I kid. I must say, I’d be tempted to do something less-than-normal. Or would it be more-than-normal? Hmmm…

    That’s funny, your mom didn’t friend you OR become a fan of your page. Maybe she has something to hide on her Facebook page. *creepy soap opera music plays* YOUR OTHER FATHER!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

