03
Dec
11

ROLL OUT THE RED VELVET CAKE!

Tonight I celebrated my nomination with Red Velvet cake.  And it made me think.  What the fudge is red velvet cake?

I had never heard of Red Velvet cake until about a couple of years ago.  And when I ate it tonight, there was red on my hands!

What is the red stuff?  And who thought of it?  Where does it come from?  From what species does it evolve?  It’s not really chocolate.  It’s not vanilla.  Ya just can’t label it.  It’s just Red Velvet.

(I just googled it, and it’s a mix of a bunch of flavors).

And it is delicious!  No clue what it is, but it’s tasty.

But no one knew what it was until someone brought it to the table, and was able to join in amongst the standard, popular, favorite flavors.

At the risk of being my own fan…kinda reminds me of me today!

I am the Red Velvet Nominee, who will walk down the Red Carpet.

No one will know where I came from, what I am made of, and how I got there.  And I don’t have a label!

If I end up getting chosen over the chocolate, vanilla, angel food, and pineapple upside down,

It will be the icing on my already sweet nomination!

RED VELVET FOR BEST AMERICANA!

3 Responses to “ROLL OUT THE RED VELVET CAKE!”


  1. December 3, 2011 at 8:10 PM

    Reblogged this on Ahead Of These Blue Eyes.

  2. December 4, 2011 at 2:14 PM

    Hey Kiddo i need to purchase a SIGNED COPY is that possible?

    • December 4, 2011 at 7:24 PM

      SUre Pete! Wow! I may end up making some money!! But I will still blog. The CD is on special on my website. Just say it’s break it down Pete when you fill out the paypal thang, and I will be sure to sign it!! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Schedule

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

