30
Nov
11

HOLY SHIT!!! I GOT NOMINATED! I CANNOT BELIEVE IT!

Tonight I started receiving a bunch of Congratulation Emails….Letters from Fellow Grammy members.

Huh?  What is this all about?

I had a party earlier tonight.  It was just to celebrate the album, “Emotional Jukebox”, and the musicians that played and sang their hearts out on it.  I was totally not expecting to be in the final 5 nominees in BEST AMERICANA ALBUM.

I was competing with Jeff Bridges, John Hyatt, Emi Lou Harris, Levon Helm, Ry Cooder, Lucinda Williams, and 160 others.  So, as a nobody, I really didn’t think I could stand getting one of those 5.

Even after the emails, I thought it was a mistake.  I didn’t believe the congratulation upon congratulation.  I had to see it in black and white.

Well, as of midnight, I am officially the underdog nominee.  My heart is pounding.

I am over 50, and I don’t give a shit if people know.

Just because you are a certain age, doesn’t mean you should be discredited.  I guess I have paid my dues.  And now, it has paid off.

“It is an honor just to be nominated”!  You bet your sweet bipee!

Now I just need to find a manager! AHHHHHHH!

 Best Americana Album

 Emotional Jukebox
Linda Chorney
[Dance More Less War Records]

Pull Up Some Dust And Sit Down

Ry Cooder
[Perro Verde Records LLC/Nonesuch]

Hard Bargain

Emmylou Harris
[Nonesuch]

Ramble At The Ryman

Levon Helm
[Vanguard/Dirt Farmer Music]

Blessed

Lucinda Williams
[Lost Highway Records]
Thank you Grammy Members !  And all of my fans!  This is an amazing night.
7 Responses to “HOLY SHIT!!! I GOT NOMINATED! I CANNOT BELIEVE IT!”


  1. December 1, 2011 at 6:41 AM

    Congratulations Linda! You so totally deserve this nod, long overdue ! Sonya x

  2. December 1, 2011 at 8:12 AM

    congrats from wales, fantastic news well chuffed for you, chris x

  3. December 1, 2011 at 9:57 AM

    Congratulations Linda! And good luck at the Grammys. We’ll be watching! – Craig

  4. December 1, 2011 at 1:30 PM

    You the MAN KID! I have a drafted post about you that now i have to publish. Look for it.

  5. December 1, 2011 at 2:26 PM

    Hey, Linda, FANTASTIC!!! Ride High my girl, this is great news!! Good luck for the rest of the deal!!

  6. December 1, 2011 at 4:52 PM

    http://breakitdownpete.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/yea-i-read-youre-shit/


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Linda Chorney Schedule

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

