11
Nov
11

It’s 11:11 am on 11/11/11…

What do I think of when I see the number 11?

Funniest thing?  Nigel having an amplifier that goes to “11” on “Spinal Tap”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EbVKWCpNFhY.  (Indulge in this classic scene today!)

Most tragic?   Sept 11th.  (photo or clip unnecessary)

Today I will go out of my way to write a check with this date.  It’s always fun.

What else is cool about 11?

 Oceans 11?  The original and the first remake.

Apollo 11…

11:00 o’clock curfew!  Yuck!

What I see when I look in the mirror. HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Route 11, where the theme from “Deliverance” comes to mind.  I don’t frequent that road.

I’m sure there are many pro athletes with number 11 on their shirts, but I can’t think of any.

So I cheated and found some….(IRRE 11 EVENT)

A good roll in Craps…

A crappy store for crappy food when traveling on Route 11…I’ll let you figure that one out.

Exit 11 in Joisey to Woodbridge.

I’m sure there is a bible verse with 11 – But that’s all I have to say about that.

I probably weighed 111 pounds once.

I can think of overpriced cocktails being 11 dollars.  What a waste of money.

Multiplication tables?

I always thought multiplying by 11 was fun.  Especially 11 x 11 = 111!

And that’s about it.  (Say like Bubba Gump, if you want…and then eat 11 shrimp    cocktails!)

Now I’m hungy!  Which makes me think of one more 11.

 Undici, “11” in Italian…for the Jersey folks reading this.  Authentic, molto delizioso Italian food in Rumson. Giovani the chef from Roma, rocks!)

Next year it will be easier at 12:12, on 12/12/12 to think of more significant things with twelve.

At least there will be no 13/13/13. So the superstitious people won’t  freak out.

And that is a baker’s dozen.  Oh!  Whenever I have picked up a dozen donuts, which I have only done 11 times in my life, and I eat one on the way home, a raised glaze, that leaves me with 11 donuts!  Now I am really starving!

I think I will go spend 11 dollars and take myself out to eat.  (I guess Undici is out. $$$)  Donuts here I come!

HAPPY 11-11-11 DAY!

4 Responses to “It’s 11:11 am on 11/11/11…”


  1. 1 jackgreen1609
    November 11, 2011 at 10:22 AM

    Had fun in maths with my teacher today when it was that time, your facts are good, but your multiplications could be better, 11 x 11 is actually 121 not 111 (sorry to spoil the 1 theme there)

    • November 11, 2011 at 10:31 AM

      Just making sure you were reading!

  2. 3 jackgreen1609
    November 11, 2011 at 2:32 PM

    haha, well it definitely worked!

  3. November 11, 2011 at 2:46 PM

    Yeah, I was just coming on to point out that little mistake to you, also (pissy me). In fact as I was reading up on the significance of 11’s today, I came across one of the reasons lots of people are loopy for ‘levens: anytime you multiply any kind of 11 (11, 111, 1111, 11111, etc.) by itself you always get a palindrome number (backwards and forwards reading), like 11,111 x 11,111 = 123,454,321. Isn’t that cool? Hee hee. And that is the one and only time in my lifetime that I am getting to upgeek someone in a math thing! I even have a friend who was born on 11.11 at 1:11 in the a.m. He’s very mysteriously proud of it, too! (Well, he’s a Scorp, what can ya say?!!)

    So Happy Veterans Day and Happy 11’s Day to you!!

    Take care, Linda

    Hmmm, guess I’ll leave a plug for my Etsy store and new website here:

    http://www.wix.com/hannatikva/tashinka-beading-heart
    The website will take you right to the store when you click on the Etsy button. Thanks a lot!!

    Hope that isn’t too spammy for you???


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Facebook Fan Page

Linda Chorney Schedule

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

