04
Nov
11

JUDGING THE JUDGE – (Turquoise or Trash?)

And the garbage just keeps coming!

Picture that Island of trash in the middle of the Pacific, the size of Texas.  My mind is clogged with these thoughts of the human waste that pollutes this planet.   I try to concentrate on the beautiful turquoise thoughts of the warm ocean that surround the sludge of our species. I really do.

But if you take a clean glass of water, and just one drop of urine gets in it.  It’s no longer drinkable.  You gotta spit it out.  I’m tired of spitting.  (And I am totally not going to an obvious pun here.)  But I am keeping my sense of humor to survive!  “ha ha ha ha ha”, she sarcastically types.

My brain, NOT on drugs.

I realize people are mostly good.  I would love to train my brain to focus on that!

And speaking of Texas, I just read a friend’s blog, (Break it Down Pete), about Judge William Adams beating his 16-year-old daughter, for downloading music.  (You may watch clip there.)

And the beatings happened frequently, for whatever reason.  Irrelevant your honor.

I am not going to post the video.  (I only watched 5 seconds, and forwarded it to the interview with the victim and dingle nut Mom.)

As you know, I left the blogging biosphere for a while, because I can’t take the horrors anymore.  I want to keep it light!  Yippy.

I can’t take Darfur, I can’t take corruption, and I can’t take a bath, because I am too impatient to just sit there in the water.  (I shower.)

But I have an opinion about this. (Shocker).

Although I am a “liberal”, I do support the death penalty ONLY when there is no doubt. Only when a mass murderer is caught on tape….multiple, credible eye witnesses, etc.  And do it right away.

Judge Douche Bag is in Texas. Where they have the death penalty. That being said, I, as a tree hugging liberal, also think anyone that physically abuses a child, should hang. Hang him high.

Oh yeah, and don’t steal music, please.

Especially Indie artists like myself.   If you borrow a friend’s CD to copy, of “The Rolling Stones“, or the “Beatles“, or “Springsteen“, and you have already bought 600 albums of their’s, and have supported their lavish lifestyle, you should only get a light spanking and enjoy it.

Ah, which brings me to spanking.  I want to clarify, just in case you are an idiot, (which I am sure you are not, because you are sharp enough to read my blog)…(Oh, Linda, you are so full of yourself!)…(I know.)..(Shut up and get this over with.)….(Okay.  I love you.)…(Kiss, Kiss.)

Where was I?  CLARIFY.  A light spanking is not abuse.  Kids do not have to be handled with kid gloves.  Brats need to be disciplined.  But NOT beaten.  I was a brat at times as a kid.  I was spanked.  And look how perfect I turned out!

Wow!  I am actually feeling happy and smiling at this moment.  I am seeing the blue turquoise!  It’s going to be a great day!

Have a great day everyone!

8 Responses to “JUDGING THE JUDGE – (Turquoise or Trash?)”


  1. November 4, 2011 at 7:35 AM

    So many were spanked and so many feel like you and me that it was okay. It wasn’t a beating, drunking damage done to one you love, or passionate slaughter of the delicately woven fabric of love that binds us as we grow into this world with those that would lead and teach us. We all knew when we heard it that this piece of texas justice would walk, and even defend his ignorance. But we also have to realize, that in a day and age as this, by the age of 16, we should all know what is right and wrong about physical abuse and beable to discern the difference and act accordingly. This young woman should have left, should have spoken out and certainly should NOT have waited until she got her car taken away and her money jeopardized before speaking out. I don’t actually blame her, she was raised to take retribution against those that cause her discomfort, same as her mother and father, ne’ warden and henchwoman, did. Anyway, she shared the video out of vengence. Not out of the place that it should have come from. (And yes dear Linda, that girl was very naughty, she may have been stealing, downloading your songs) . Anyway, we can all see the reprehensibleness of all those involved. Lesson learned. nah, you know those that act like that arent here to learn a pathetic, liberal minded, pansieassed lesson. But those of us that can see the wrong in this can help teach others to speak out sooner, and for better reasons than losing the keys to your Mercedes. Dont chya know? RIP FLATTUS MAXIMUS (Cory Smoot)

    • November 4, 2011 at 8:31 AM

      Yes, she might not be the perfect little girl. But that does not matter. What role models did she have? Some people do not deserve to have children. And it is another reason to support abortion.

      • November 4, 2011 at 8:43 AM

        Oh, we agree completely….
        Which is the reason for abortion? the parents or the child’s actions?
        I actually struggled with raising our ten year old. I so wanted to spank but at the same time, being in Washington state, where they dont even have swings at school cause the little children might hurt themselves, we were certain a simple bruise would be the beginning of a nightmare. so, alas, well what to say.
        Anyway, I REALLY wish you well in the 54th Grammy dealio!

      • November 4, 2011 at 8:58 AM

        The parents. Kids are born innocent.

      • November 4, 2011 at 9:32 AM

        Mid-Life Abortion clinics will be popping up all over the place! 🙂

        Well, we all get through what we can and it is there for strength or pain but it’s our life, we do manifest it.
        Somewhere in this socialized compartmentalized crap soup we have created we need to see our own lunch and own up to it.

        As sentient beings we need to move beyond the blame and start accepting the cause as the impetus for our lives/existence.

        We think it, it happens, all thoughts manifest, it’s an important thing to think about in this new day of so many multiple universes.

        Keep your thoughts clean cause someone somehwere will need to be cleaning up your crap.

        Thanks for sharing.
        I appreciate your art.
        Cant wait to bring the wife (Eloa, I dont like to nominalize her with a tag) and see you perform! We are in Nashville. When ya comin?

  2. November 6, 2011 at 8:47 AM

    What’s up my shot gun riding DIVA! o-boy you can’t make this shit up, Can you….

  3. November 6, 2011 at 9:53 AM

    http://breakitdownpete.wordpress.com/2011/11/06/with-a-little-help-from-my-friends/


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

