24
Sep
11

Neil DeGrasse Tyson Dream ~ Part 3 ~ THE NIGHTMARE!!!

Yup…the dream continues.

My genuine dreams are extraordinarily vivid.  The details, colors, and conversations are coherent.  But they don’t always make sense.  (Actually, rarely make sense.)

When I am in the moment in the dreams, they seem so real!  The emotions I feel are real.  So when I wake up, I still carry that.

It’s great when it’s a happy dream, like when I see and speak to my Grandparents!  Those are my favorite!  I just get a little bummed when I wake up, because I want more!  The feeling is euphoric!

Then I can dream about my sister being chased by a vampire; and I run to help, and trip over a cow in the neighborhood where I lived when I was a child, fall down and wake up.

Or how about the dreams when someone dies that is very close to you?  Or they break up with you, or you find them cheating on you!  I wake up crying my eyes out!  It takes a while to shake off.

The best dreams are the good ones that come true….like being able to interview Neil Degrasse Tyson.

Of course I could have made one full length feature film instead of breaking this up, but too much A.D.D. around….I’m lucky if you are even watching these!  But I hope you are!  What’s 10 minutes of your life for a laugh?  (They take me hours to put together!  Yeah, yeah, whip out the violin.)

Oh!  And I learned how to spell “hune”!  It’s HEWN.  My Dad informed me.

All has been fun and games in part 1 & 2…(’til someone loses an eye…or Bachmann’s possessed eyes show up!)   I knew the silliness couldn’t last…so here come da nightmare….

(I’m picturing Sammy Davis, Jr. from Laugh In…let’s see if I can find a photo…)

  I just found one!

..straying for a moment….big shocker…

I LOVED LAUGH-IN!!!

(Those of you old enough to appreciate the show might get a nice flashback….sock it to me….very interesting but stupid…  That’s particularly fitting!)

“Here come da dream….Here come da dream….”

<a href=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/tEptbYLB8HA?hl=en&fs=1“>

AHHH! AHHH!  Wasn’t that terrifying?  You bet your sweet bipee!  My highlights….

Most classic line in the dream by Anthony Bordain!

Most important moment – Neil pointing out the number of Lawyers in Government.

Most amazing off the cuff quote by Neil in response to me asking him his reaction to Creative Evolution being taught in school…

“It is one of the greatest reminders of the beginning of the end of American Civilization”.   Neil Degrasse Tyson, August 25, 2011 – Chorney Blog!

Although Tyson is a doctor of science, I’d like to personally thank him for the free therapy session!  (He seems to be able to handle the insanity better than I.)

2 Responses to “Neil DeGrasse Tyson Dream ~ Part 3 ~ THE NIGHTMARE!!!”


  1. September 24, 2011 at 12:19 PM

    Hahahaha…. Laugh In! Verrrrry inter-es-ting…. memories of Nixon saying “Sock it… to me?” At least he had a sense of humor.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Facebook Fan Page

Linda Chorney Schedule

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

