21
Sep
11

NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON ~ Dream 2 ~ STAR TREK AND STAR TALK ~

I definitely love to sleep.

But dreaming is even better, when it’s about Neil Degrasse Tyson!

(I guess the secret is out….Yes, I actually met with him.  Nothing gets passed you guys.  And I am having a blast with my latest toy…iMovie.)

Without further a-doo doo, allow me to share Captain’s Log,  Dream 2 with you…

<a href=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/hMVXGCQnN3E?hl=en&fs=1“>

Tada!    I have so much respect for the guy….(I am not obsessed…just having fun.)

Just call me Scorcese.  I’m already practicing my Oscar acceptance speech!

So, when I was changing planes last week on route to Oregon, what were the chances that there was a huge television show display, complete with full size Kirk, Bones, and Spock!?

It was too cosmic, man!  Seriously, you should have seen the look on people’s faces as I made out with Kirk and posed, while my husband photographed.  My honey is such a sport.  He was disappointed when he couldn’t find Uhura.

Before the trip, when I interviewed Neil, I was lucky enough to sit in on his radio show with Moby!….(quietly on the floor.)  Here’s a link to that show….with the other awesome guests.

http://startalkradio.net/2011/09/18/the-music-of-the-spheres

Check out Star Talk Radio.  Like I said in the vlog, it’s on every Sunday.

And if you think Neil is Sexy, you should check out the Executive Producer of the show!

Ms. Helen Matsos – Scientist and Opera Singer!

Besides Jon Stewart, Tyson has hosted Morgan Freeman, Joan Rivers, Oliver Sacks, Stephen Colbert, and Alan Alda who will be aired this coming Sunday.  Hi Hawk Eye!

Alan Alda, Helen Matsos, and Leslie Mullen.

Looks like they are celebrating the broadcast!

Gosh, I miss M.A.S.H.

 (Say that 5 times fast!)

Whoopi Goldberg will be a guest next month!

I want on!!!!  Supplied with a Cosmic Cosmo, too!

I know I said this before, but I really must emphasize how wonderful it is to have programs that entertain and educate; and how important good teachers are, too!

Well, at least I can look scholastic.

Stay tuned for my dream – part 3…THE NIGHTMARE!

And someone please tell me how to spell “HUNE!”  I keep searching by spelling, huin, huun, hune, heun…spell check sucks.

BUT NEIL DOES NOT!!!!!!  and I bet he can spell.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

Linda Chorney Schedule

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

