22
Apr
12

HUGE CHECK MARK ON BUCKET LIST!

Mother Nature forgive me for I have sinned.  It has been months since I have written my blog.

Yesterday I found the ending to my book.  Not the ending to the story, but a happy ending to my scenic route to the Grammy’s…it ends at Fenway Park.

What an honor!

Was I nervous?  You bet.  Was I excited?  More than I was nervous!

But I practiced singing it at U or Arizona game last week, and several bars in between.

A little behind the scene story…

First of all, there is a tremendous delay that you have to try and ignore, so the song does not drag.  I didn’t do the best job of that.  And on top of it, there was a band cranking behind the stadium right at home plate!

But I was smiling ear to ear.  I was breast fed at Fenway!

ANd to be there for the rivalry?  (Of course I would have preferred if the Sox did not choke after being up by….NINE FRIGGIN’ RUNS!

But, true Red Sox fans, love them unconditionally.

This video was taken by Scott on the field, and the official one from Fenway is coming.

Huge thanks to Dan Lyons of the Boston Red Sox for choosing me on this very, very special occasion.

Not only is it the 100th Birthday of Fenway, but yesterday, Fenway honored the WOMEN who love baseball.

In 1916 Fenway had it’s first Ladies’ Night.  And for some years, every Friday women could get in for free.

That changed, and they stormed the gates!

In 1933 they had a celebration at Fenway, a special “Ladies Night”.

And yesterdays game was commemorating us lovely broads!

So Dan chose me!!

And I also want to thank Ray Tortaro and Fred Zimmerman of Boston Piano and Organ for getting my recording of THE NATIONAL ANTHEM to the palace.

And Rock Doc for funding “Emotional Jukebox”

And Scott, my wonderful, supportive husband for putting it into the Grammys….

So I could get nominated and SING AT FENWAY PARK!!!

AHHHHHHHH!

Enjoy!

I’m kind of bummed FOX didn’t cover it on the tele….they should know what a huge fan I am of their news cast!  (hehem).

Gotta get back to finishing up the book.  And I’m still not quite sure of the title.  So far.

“Who the F^&* Is Linda Chorney” still stands…but I am not 100% sold.


0 Responses to “HUGE CHECK MARK ON BUCKET LIST!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Linda Chorney


All things that are CHORNEY

Linda Chorney Twitter

  • Today I am thankful that Mom lives today to see her Grandchildren. fb.me/1qLsqrKSc~ 14 hours ago
  • Glasses of tears Buckets of fears She won't see another year Can I just have another day To hear my mom say I love you~ 1 day ago
  • Quote from recent Joni Mitchell interview: Q: Laws you felt needed to be broken. For example, your use of... fb.me/3rawB7NIG~ 2 days ago
  • Ferguson Verdict once again tragically proves it is a White Man's World. What if a Black cop had shot an unarmed... fb.me/7gUIgosVU~ 2 days ago
  • Interesting Poll from The GRAMMYs.. Throw back and wonder how the voting really went. Just an honor to be named... fb.me/3JPgCDpxA~ 4 days ago

Linda Chorney Schedule

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,683 other followers

